Rainbow

It was a lovely morning as I walked down the road to get the bus this morning.  I really would have far rather had a repeat of yesterday than go into the office, but alas it had to be the office.  I had a most tedious task to do this morning, and I had real difficulty applying myself to it.  In the afternoon I had a meeting, which at times felt like I was in a parallel universe!

It was good to get away this evening, and out into the sunshine.  I picked a starving BB up from after school club.  Although I had made him some tea for him, before I went to work this morning, and put it in a plastic container for him to take to breakfast club so they could store it in the fridge for him, it turns out they had forgotten to take it! 

At least all I had to do was heat it up in the microwave.  He scoffed it and then scoffed a muffin, before we headed to football training – I’m surprised he could move.  I went for a walk while he was training.  It rained, not heavily but enough for me to get damp.  I got back to the football pitches and realised that I had been meant to go a football meeting at 7pm – but I had completely forgotten.  Lots of amnesia in our house today!  I got an update from my friend’s husband who had attended.

Once home BB had to complete his application to be a prefect.  That has been the source of much stress this week, but it’s almost done.  He has some corrections to make to it in the morning, and then it has to be handed in.

Here’s BB at the end of football, with a rainbow behind him.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.