A Day Of Chats

What a  beautiful day for the last day of summer.  I was almost glad that I had to be up early to make sure BB got off to rugby training.  Once he was gone and I had hung my first load of washing out I went for a run in the sun – such a lovely morning for a  run.  When I got back I had a long chat with my next door neighbour, who I haven’t seen for a while, as we enjoyed the sunshine..  After a  few chores, I went into town for some shopping and to the bank, taking a detour round by the river.  On my way home I bumped into a colleague who lives nearby and we stood for a  while in the sun having a blether as we never have time at work.

BB went into town for lunch and I took the opportunity of a long phone call with a friend before getting back to chores.  Later in the afternoon I realised that BB needs a packed lunch tomorrow, so I had to go back into town for provisions.

Once BB was at Scouts, I did some baking and then had a long chat on the phone with my mum and dad - just to round off my day of chats.  Later I managed to watch the second episode of Bodyguard.

I love this dahlia which came in a bouquet today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.