Dunbar Harbour

Another early start for rugby in North Berwick, though not quite as early as last Saturday.  The weather wasn’t looking great and it was still very windy.  We dropped BB off for training/warm up and we headed for a  walk, through the park and along by the beach. It seemed quite sheltered and much less windy.  We then headed back up the rugby, getting there just as a rain shower started. It was quite grim, but the rain went off and we just had the wind to contend with.  At least it wasn’t cold.  The boys played well, but they didn’t win.  One of BB’s team mates ended up in A & E – nothing serious thankfully.  They think he dislocated his shoulder, then popped it back in again.  Ouch!

After the boys cleared up the post-match hospitality, we headed home and I got myself ready to head into Edinburgh for a haircut.  I went for the bus, but ended up getting a lift from a friend who was passing.  It was very nice of her, but she took an unconventional route, and we got stuck in traffic, so I would have been quicker on the bus.  Luckily I had plenty of time to get to my appointment.

Once that was done I had a brief look in the shops,  and got the bus home.  The boys were just heading out to Dunbar to go to church, so I chummed them and went for a walk as we haven’t been to Dunbar for months.  I set off walking into the wind, then there were big rain drops, so decided to walk back towards town, as I was walking out of town, and I managed to find somewhere to shelter from the rain.  I then had a wee wander by the harbour, so a rather curtailed walk.

It was then home for a delicious curry made by TT and the first episode of The Bridge - series 4.

Looking out to sea there was a lovely blue sky, however there were black clouds overhead.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.