Fading Light

We had to be organised this morning, as our window replacement was scheduled to begin.  I was told they would be here about 9am, they were in fact here just after 8am, and got to work immediately and seemed to be working hard all day.  One room, two windows (one big and complicated), complete, a few more rooms and doors to go.
I hid in my kitchen office, while TT had to move around. I didn’t have a terribly productive day, but I did some prep for later in the week.
BB’s cold is improving.  All parents received a letter from Jason Leitch today about colds and COVID-19, which was very timely, as he came home from school saying that half his class have the cold.  It’s inevitable really.   He went to his football training tonight and enjoyed it.
The nights really are drawing in.  I went out for my walk this evening and even though it was quite a bright day, I felt the light was fading by 8.30pm, as can be seen from my blip.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.