Out With The Old

I can’t believe it is September already.  The days are rushing by and getting shorter.  I had to make sure I was logged on early this morning as I needed to prepare for a 9am meeting.  Our window fitters were also here bright and early and got straight to work.  Another two windows done today and what a difference. We’re so pleased with them.  Another two windows And a door are planned for tomorrow. 
I had lots to do today, but struggled to find my mojo and I feel like I am coming down with BB’s cold.  I was just getting into a piece of work, when it was time to log off.  Next I called into a virtual Parent Council meeting.  I have struggled to attend these meetings in the past as I couldn’t get home in time, so tonight I didn’t have that excuse.  It was a very positive meeting and good to hear about what is going on at school in these uncertain times. 
The meeting over ran, so I then had my tea, by which time it was dark, bit I had to go out for a walk as my step count was abysmal and today is the first day of the Steptember walking challenge at work.  I can’t believe how many tractors and combines have gone past here tonight in the dark.  They have all been working late, making good use of the decent weather after all the rain last week.  In other news, Glasgow is back in some kind of lockdown from midnight.
This is the debris from two of our old windows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.