Dandelion

September already and what a beautiful day,  The sun was out, I was out for my morning walk and my washing was out.  I hadn’t been sitting at ,y laptop for long when I realised my neighbour was having a bonfire.  I couldn’t believe it!  This is a neighbour who has been really poorly, has been in hospital and only two weeks ago couldn’t get out of bed!  It was too late for my washing, but I kept thinking I would have to take it in again and rinse it.  A wee while later I was aware that the house was smelling smoky, when I realised that the upstairs windows were open. Aaaaggghh!!
 
Around lunchtime I popped out to check on it and amazingly it didn’t smell of smoke, but I left it out all day to air.  Work was busy today, not too busy, but busy enough.  BB came home from school to tell us that another friend has tested positive for Covid.  He is still testing negative, but it can only be a matter of time…
 
We have started a Steptember step challenge at work today, so I popped out this evening, all for the sake of my step count. 
 
There’s lots of nice things in the garden at the moment – but here’s a dandelion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.