Sneezeweed

A grey day, after yesterday’s lovely day.  Work was work - I made it through the day.  TT was at work again today, so I had the house to myself.  After his bonfire yesterday, my neighbour was doing something very noisy all morning.  I’m not sure what.  It sounded like hedge cutting, but he has no hedges.  My head was buzzing with the noise and by late morning I was struggling to concentrate.  It was absolute bliss when he finished at lunchtime and thankfully didn’t resume after lunch.
BB  had his day of fitness again – double PE, rugby training and then football training.

A couple of friends who are in the area on holiday came to visit this evening.  We were in the garden for a while, but it got chilly, so we came indoors and ordered an Indian takeaway.  It was lovely to see them and to catch up.

These brightened up a largely dull day - heleniums, commonly known as sneezeweed based on the former use of their dried leaves in making snuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.