Gazanias

I wasn’t sure how BB would be this morning.  When I woke him he was completely wrapped in his duvet and was wearing a hoodie.  Apparently he had woken during the night and was absolutely freezing and couldn’t get warm.  He was feeling a bit better this morning so got up and headed off to school.  I wasn’t sure that was the right thing to do, but he feels he has missed a lot of school recently.    I half expected him to come home early, but he stuck it out and the DofE meeting after school.  He wasn’t feeling great when he got in, but his biggest concern was whether he could play rugby or not.
 
Meanwhile I had been out for a run, it felt slow and was much hotter than I expected.  It was then home to a hundred and one loads of washing and a few chores and then out to get some lunch.  BB wasn’t initially up for lunch when he returned home, but eventually ate something.  He then  agonised as to whether to play rugby or not.  He really wanted to, but knew he wasn’t really up to it.  Eventually he let them know he wasn’t playing.  Once he had made that decision he went to bed and we didn’t see him again until around 9pm.
 
Once he was in bed, I went out for a wee walk with the purpose of picking up a few things for tea.  It was a lovely afternoon.  Tea was a vegetable and paneer curry, which TT and I enjoyed.  After tea, TT discovered Derry Girls, having only recently become aware of the programme.   I watched a couple of episodes with him.  BB appeared when we were watching this and just shook his head and left us to it!
 
Our gazanias are still blooming and looking lovely.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.