Evening Sky - After The Rain

I am full of BB’s cold, as is TT.  I didn’t sleep well as I couldn’t breath and was really cold.  It’s so long since I have had a cold that I am taking really bad.  I am getting no sympathy from BB who just said to me,” I’ve had it since last week – just get on with it”.
Our workmen were here again bright and early and straight down to work.  They were keen to make progress as rain was forecast.  Late morning and the rain came, but they were well on with their work which was good.  They finished a bit earlier today and once they had cleared up all the wet rubbish  they threw it in the van and were off.  Later I got a call from one of them as they had forgotten to tell me something. 
My new office chair, laptop stand and bits and pieces  arrived today.  My working days will be transformed.  Otherwise I had a frustrating day workwise – and I took all day to get something annoying sorted out,  which involved a lot of chasing other people.
BB had rugby today after school today and came home covered in mud again.
I waited till the rain went off and went out for my walk.  I came back via the supermarket as we needed a few things – including tissues!.  Wearing a mask when you have a cold is not to be recommended!
Another evening sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.