Frilly Cosmos

The weather forecast was not very promising, but undaunted I hung out my washing and headed out for a run.  It was very windy again, so three miles with the wind behind me, and three miles into the wind, pretty much made up my run, which was definitely a plod.  The weather seemed to be improving, so I hung more washing out before going off to meet up with a friend.  We blethered over a late breakfast and it was lovely to catch up with everything.

BB had planned to play football after school, so there was no need for me to rush home.  Instead I used my time wisely and popped into the supermarket!  There I bumped into another friend, who I haven’t seen all summer, only to be find he has been really poorly, but is hopefully now on the mend at last.  It was then home for some chores.  Later I realised I had no stamps, so had to pop out to the post office so I could post a birthday card to my friend.  En route I was hijacked by two young-ish children, who gave me the third degree about what I was doing.  I didn’t get a chance to ask what they were doing, or why they were out alone!   It’s not the first time this has happened to me, and it was the same children.

Once I was back home, it was back to more chores, before BB requested a Chinese takeaway for tea. It’s a long time since we had one, and as TT was out on the town, I popped out yet again, to get it.  As I killed time by wandering around the town, I was approached by a woman looking for her dog.  I hadn’t seen it, but hope she found it.  It was then home for a quiet evening.

There is a lovely display of these frilly cosmos in town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.