Upcycled Wheelbarrow

I was feeling much better today, though my tweaked muscle was still aching and I didn’t have a very good night’s sleep because of it.  Work was busy, so I had plenty to do to keep my mind busy.  I did manage to make time for a catch up with a friend who was in the building for a meeting.  Always nice to see her to get a bit of sensible chat amongst all the nonsense that goes on at the office.  A colleague came back to work after walking the west highland way – except he didn’t complete it, as he had to give up due to a  foot injury which was such a shame, as he had been really looking forward to it.

Amazingly I managed to get a seat on the train home tonight, a miracle!  Later after we had eaten, I popped out for some steps, as I had sat at my desk all day. It was still light when I headed out, but dark by the time I got back.  This is one the planted up wheelbarrows that have appeared all around town over the summer.  This one is upcycled from an old chair and bits and pieces,  and then planted up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.