Baler

I woke up with a dull headache and then just as I was about to leave the house, I pulled a muscle in my back. It was agony, but I kept going and it eased off a bit.  A couple of us started the day meeting up with a former colleague, who has moved to a new post, for breakfast.  She moved quickly when I was on my summer holidays, so it was good to catch up today. As the day went on my headache got a bit worse and I developed stomach ache.  I was in a meeting when I felt the worst and considered heading home, but thankfully it all eased off a bit.  All in all I certainly wasn’t firing on all cylinders today, but at lest I was around to hear about all the changes that are about to be taking place.  I got through the day, and then squeezed myself onto the train home which was packed to the gunnels.  It was hideous.

I went for a walk in the evening, just to get some fresh air to clear my head, and came across a burned out baler.

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.