Stick No Bills

My hip/back felt a whole lot better today.  I think yesterday’s day of standing and moving more certainly helped.  I really couldn’t decide what to wear today.  It felt cooler and looked like rain.  Autumn is certainly on its way.  I headed out to meet a friend.  We went to the same café I went to last Friday morning.  She chose.  It was her first time  out eating in somewhere.  We had a good blether.  She headed off in one direction and I in another to do some shopping and to then pick up our lunch which I had ordered from the local deli.  Standing in that queue I realised I was standing behind another friend, so we had a nice catch up while we waited on our food.
After lunch I really felt quite weary and sat down and did nothing.  As the weather brightened up, I did head out for a  walk as I thought a bit of fresh air would do me good.  Two weeks in and BB had developed a cold – sore throat and runny nose and just feeling generally miserable.  It was bound to happen.  I just hope he doesn’t share his bugs.
Later we had some leftover curry for tea which was really delicious.  TT had his whisky Zoom call and I had a Zoom  call with a few friends.  I was ready for bed once we were done, but managed to make a start on my new book before I fell asleep.
I must have walked past this hundreds of times and never noticed it until today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.