Arthur's Seat

It was a beautiful morning.  I headed out for a run, TT headed off to church and BB was still in bed, but under instruction not to sleep in as he had rugby.  I had a really lovely run, it was hot, but there was a coolness in the air which was very welcome.  I got back after 5.5. miles, just as BB was about to head out to rugby training.  My friend messaged me later to say she had seen some of the training and thought that some of them will never have worked so hard in their lives!!
 
I had to pop out for some shopping and took a wander through the farmer’s market.  After lunch, TT  paid a few visits to the tip to get rid of the hedge he pulled out last weekend.  We then headed over to Dirleton and ended up doing a circuit via Yellowcraigs and Gullane – rather longer than my walk to the beach and back.  It was lovely though there was some haar out in the Forth, so it was quite hazy.
 
We came home via the supermarket where we got some stuff for the barbie.  Later TT and I continued with Unforgotten, but I was nodding off!
 
This is a view from our walk, looking to Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.