Bales

I was tired today.  I didn’t sleep too well and I think I was probably dehydrated after my run and walk yesterday.  Anyhow, it took my some time to get going.  I didn’t run, as I hadn’t the energy.  I eventually got round to making  another pot of courgette soup.  This week’s is courgette, pea and coriander.
 
BB was helping at mini rugby this morning – this will hopefully be longer term and will count towards his Duke of Edinburgh award.  He left the house in a very grumpy mood, but he returned in a much better frame of mind.
 
After lunch, when the drizzle had stopped, TT and I headed out for a walk. I wasn’t sure I had the energy, but once I got going I actually felt much better.  We went on one of our lockdown walks which we haven’t done for ages.  It was grey, but at least stayed dry.
 
TT cooked tea, wh8ch involved more courgettes, and later I made another courgette cake – a new recipe, which seemed to take ages to cook. Later TT and I finished The Unforgotten.
 
This is the only field round about which still has bales in it.  Thought I would blip it, as they won’t be there for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.