Deer

I wasn’t feeling quite right this morning, but headed out for my usual pre work walk.  I always think that you don’t really know how you are unless you try to do something.  I survived my walk and decided to try work, as I had a very full diary and a piece of work with a deadline of this afternoon. 
 
The busyness of the day took my mind off not feeling quite right, and I was happy enough to be at work.  I hardly ate a thing all day though and didn’t fancy any tea, though did have some bland pasta later on.  After a busy day at the laptop, I headed out for some fresh air and went further than I had planned. 
 
TT was working from home today.  We haven’t both worked at home together for ages.  BB had football training this evening, and had to come home to put an ice pack on his leg.  Think he is still recovering from his exertions at the weekend.
 
 
I saw quite a few deer this evening in the local fields, including this one who sat down in the field as I walked past.  I also spotted a deer (extra) on the weir this morning.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.