Message

I felt  a bit better this morning, so headed off to the office.  The Edinburgh bin strike ended this morning, and given the piles of rubbish around the city, they will have their work cut out clearing up.  I had a busy day in the office.  A few colleagues were in and we had an in person meeting with colleagues from a range of organisations.  It was the first time I had met many of them, apart from virtually on Teams calls.
 
The meeting went well, and I then spent some time printing a few things off and catching up with my in box before heading off in search of a bus home.  When I left he office there were still lots of overflowing bins, but Princes Street had been transformed in the time I had been at work.  The bins have been emptied and the piles of rubbish have disappeared.  My bus was late but once I was on it, the driver certainly put his foot down.
 
The rest of the evening disappeared quickly. 
 
I spotted this, chalked on a door  by my bus stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.