Jaunty Angle

I think I am back to normal today, though I was very tired this morning and I am sure I could have slept for a few more hours had I been able.  TT was off to work early and I was up early – though not early enough, and had a hurried pre-work walk.  I was back in time to make sure BB was off to school.  I then had a hard day at the laptop.
 
I had a quick visit to the local shop at lunchtime and an interesting conversation on my way back home, though I really didn’t have time for a chat.  I then discovered that one of my colleagues had gone swimming at lunchtime and had also had an interesting lunchtime conversation.
 
After tea I did some cleaning, and then had a walk to the supermarket for a  couple of things.
 
This lamp post has been leaning at a jaunty angle for a few weeks now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.