Bilsdean Waterfall

After a few chores this morning, I eventually got myself out for a run, by which time h sun was out and it was quite warm.  I should have gone out earlier.  I was going to do a short route, then decided to extend it, so all in all was just over five miles in the end – but quite a slow five miles.  
It was home to more chores and to getting distracted by wordle, which I did in two.  I was delighted.  BB told me it was just luck!
 
After Lunch, TT and I headed down the A1 to go for a walk.  Unfortunately we encountered a haar.  We parked in Cockburnspath and went for a circular walk which we have often done, however we went off at a tangent and our walk became a figure of eight route, as we took in Bilsdean.  The walk certainly warmed us up, as it had felt really chilly when we started off.
 
Later there was as supermarket shop, TT cooked a tagine and I did a load of ironing.
 
I was determined to finish my book today – which I did.  I struggled to get into still Life, but eventually got into it and think I quite enjoyed it in the end.  I read the short novel,  Small Things Like These yesterday on my train journeys, and it was excellent.
 
There wasn’t much water at Bilsdean waterfall today.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.