Flower mural

I could have done with a lie in today, but instead I was up early to get a bus to Edinburgh and then a train to Perth to meet up with a friend.  She met me at the station and we went for a wander around, popping into a few shops as we went, before going for a lovely lunch.  She had booked a table, but the table we were offered was very much squeezed in a corner next to the toilets, so we asked to sit outside.  It was a scorcher so lovely to be sitting outside in Scotland in late August, and at times we were baking in the sun.  Given we were in a French restaurant, we pretended we were in Paris.
 
After a long and leisurely lunch we both wanted to go back and buy a couple of things we had seen earlier.  I bought a couple of birthday gifts and she bought a couple of new baby gifts.  I then got my train home.  My journey from Edinburgh to Perth had been via Stirling, but I came home via Fife, so had a lovely circular journey, with some brilliant views.  Once back in Edinburgh, I jumped on a train home and BB came to pick me up. 
 
TT had the barbeque lit, and was cooking steaks and burgers for himself and BB.  I really didn’t need anything as I was still too full after my huge lunch.  BB gave me a run-down of his sporting day.  He played rugby in the morning – three short pre-season matches.  By all accounts they played well.  They then had to jump in the car and head over to Fife for his football match.  They won again, and BB scored a hat trick.  He was joint man of the match – which is great, given he is only just getting back to sport after a two month layoff.  I think he must be match fit again.  He is absolutely worn out though and was delighted with steak and burgers to refuel after a hard day playing sport in the sun.
 
Later I went out for a short walk and then came home and eventually had an early night, while the boys watched football.
 
This mural of flower wings on a gable end in Perth looked great against the brilliant blue sky.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.