Teasel

By Teasel

Boats

After my early night, I slept late this morning.  I guess I must have needed it.  I eventually got myself out for a run, and ran seven miles.  Along the railway path there is a pond. It’s a pond where trains could fill up with water.  It is dry – I have never seen that before.  The pond is almost completely grown over, with just a puddle and some mud.  There is a stream runs through it – but it is also dry.  I'm not sure what has happened.  It started tor rain about two miles from home, but  thankfully it wasn’t too heavy, and it had stopped by the time I got home.  However, it had put a stop to TT’s gate painting!
 
After lunch, TT and I drove along to Dunbar, and went for a wander around the cliffs and the harbour. We watched two sea gulls terrorise a duck in the harbour.  The duck kept diving and coming up with food, which the gulls were after.  The duck kept outsmarting the gulls though! It was an afternoon of coats on, coats off, umbrellas up, umbrellas down and when the sun made an appearance it was really warm.  I was feeling weary when we got home, but got stuck in about eh ironing mountain, while TT cooked .  I was going to cook, but he insisted he would, to use up some courgettes!
 
My ironing took a while.  Later I watched some TV – but have been feeling weary.  I think I might be coming down with a cold.
 
Colourful boats tied up in Dunbar harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.