Teasel

By Teasel

Red Admiral

I had to be and out early to pick up our contribution for the post-rugby match food.  I then swung by the Farmers’ Market for bread only to find the bakery wasn’t there today.  I bought a lovely bunch of flowers instead – not really a replacement for the bread – but lovely to look at.  Once home I had to nag BB to get out of his bed and to eat some breakfast, before I dropped him off for pre-match training. 
 
TT and I then went down a bit later to watch, but not before we had done a quick shop for more paint.  The boys played well .  They had two short games as part of the tri-club competition.  BB didn’t score a try, but he did set one up.  He’s playing in a new position with a new combination of players, but they all did well and the coach was happy.  He then grabbed some post-match food and we dropped him off at football, before we headed home for some lunch.  At least he was well-warmed up for football.
 
TT went to watch the football, but I had had enough standing around for one day, so went for a  walk in the sunshine instead.  It had been very grey and cloudy for rugby, but the sun broke through this afternoon and it was really hot.  BB came home very hot and very tired, but at least they won this week.
 
The boys really wanted a barbie for tea – I was less keen.  They wanted steaks and burgers.  I made do with a fish finger sandwich – not cooked on the barbie!
 
I had an early night as I was feeling a bit weary.  I planned to read my book, but fell asleep after a few pages.
 
I spotted this red admiral basking in the sunshine, when I was out this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.