Hazelnuts

I was out early for my run, and it was lovely.  Grey-ish and still and neither too hot or too cold.  Perfect running conditions.  I was a little earlier than last Friday, so missed the dog walkers.  I got home in time to chivvy BB along.  In between I was sending a few emails and then trying to do a work call – but the person I had the meeting with didn’t appear.  I gave him ten minutes, then logged off and put my laptop away and got myself ready to go and meet a friend.
 
We had a good old catch up in a local café where we were served by the son of another friend.  He is working there for the holidays.  Surprisingly it wasn’t very busy – but at least we didn’t feel that we needed to move.  We departed around lunchtime and both picked up lunch from the sandwich shop and headed home.  BB was at a DofE meeting, so was home later. 
 
I had planned to pop out for a walklater in the afternoon, but just after I had hung more washing out it started to rain – but then it went off.  BB eventually headed out to play football with his chums and I eventually headed out for a walk, coming back by the supermarket.  I got wet, but dried off.  Once home I cooked tea. I had half a mind to bake but didn’t get round to it in the end.  Tea was a success.  TT then zoomed and BB and I watched some TV.
 
I spotted these hazelnuts this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.