Buddleia

It felt chilly when I went out for my pre-work walk this morning.  I am sure it wasn’t, but there was a breeze from the east. 
It was another busy day at the laptop.  My lunchtime walk was shorter today as I had to get back for a meeting, however it was long enough to go and buy some chocolate to see me through the afternoon.  I don’t often succumb, but I did today.  I bought TT some too.
BB had double PE last two periods this afternoon where they apparently did volleyball, he came home had a snack and then headed off to 1.5 hours of rugby training, then home for an even quicker snack and back out to 1.5 hours of football training.  I am tired just thinking about it.  He enjoyed it all which is good, and  he devoured a massive bowl of pasta after it all.
I worked late to finish a  couple of things off and ended up going for my walk in the dark – there was still a chill in the air.
There is lots of buddleia flourishing in the grounds of the old hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.