Evening Sky

Yesterday I woke with some stiffness/discomfort in my hip.  Today it is worse and feels like a trapped nerve.  No doubt due to too much sitting on the wrong type of chair hunched over my laptop.  If it’s not one thing it’s another.  Sitting is not good for it, but I did go out for a short walk at lunchtime, and it really helped.
It rained again for most of the day.  At 3.59pm it got really heavy.  BB’s rugby training started at 4pm!!  He came home soaked and muddy.  At least his gardening volunteering was called off tonight due to the rain.
By this evening the rain did stop and it got a bit brighter.  I went out for a walk to see if it would ease things off, but it was hard work.  I had to be very careful, but it took the focus off my dodgy knee!
The merest hint of sunshine, turned to this hint of sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.