Crane Spotting

After a really lovely weekend, I didn’t want to go to work this morning, but of course I did.  People were thin on the ground, many on annual leave.  It was a day of bits and pieces, until mid-afternoon a request for an urgent piece of work landed in my in box.  Luckily I had started a scoping paper, so I was able to cannibalise some of it, though we haven’t done all the thinking yet.  I sent something up by 5pm, but I fully expect further request in my in box tomorrow morning.

I had been planning on leaving earlier than usual, but that put paid to my plans, as I still had work to do at that point.  Anyway, I made it home eventually.  After tea, I went out for a  wee walk in the last of the evening sunshine.

Not much in the way of blips today, but I did make it out for a wee wander at lunchtime.  Edinburgh is full of cranes at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.