Big Foot

BB had an early start today for rugby training, but he was out of the house by 7.10am without too much trouble. TT and I headed for the train and were both at work early.  I had a strange unproductive kind of a day.  We were thin on the ground again, and although I had loads to do, I couldn’t really apply myself to anything.  I went for a wander at lunchtime and then did leave earlier than normal this evening.  As I waited at the bus stop it started to rain.  Unfortunately they have removed the bus shelter, so there was nowhere to shelter.  Luckily my bus wasn’t too long until it appeared. However, it was still raining when I got off the bus and I had to walk home and get very wet feet – as I was wearing sandals.

BB had a football match in Dunbar this evening, so the boys were there.  I had a quick walk to the supermarket, then came home and made a tasty pasta dish courtesy of Nigella.  I haven’t made it before, but I will make it again.

The Paolozzi sculptures which used to sit at the top of Leith walk have been moved to Hillside Crescent Gardens.  The Manuscript of Monte Cassino is composed of three colossal body parts – this is the foot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.