Heleniums

I could hardly get out of bed, but once I was standing, I was in much less discomfort.  I decided I couldn’t possibly sit down today, so improvised a standing desk (extra).  It did the job, but I am sure H&S would not have approved.  However, I took advice from a colleague and I have now ordered a proper chair, laptop stand and accessories from work, hopefully they will be delivered soon.  I resisted all this stuff initially as I suppose I didn’t want to believe we would be working at home for so long and I really don’t need any more clutter in the house.  Anyway needs must now.
I made myself go out for a wee walk at lunchtime.  It definitely felt so much better than yesterday.
By the time I logged off, I was feeling very tired, probably because I had been on my feet all day. 
I went out for another walk though, and it definitely felt easier than last night as I was back to noticing my knee.  I walked carefully on both counts, and then almost fell into bed when I got home.
Saw these lovelies at lunchtime. They really brightened up yet another grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.