Hanging Baskets

Monday morning and off to get the early bus.  I started reading a new book on the bus, but was not quite awake enough to take any of it in!  I had a busy day in the office, but a nice break at lunchtime when a colleague and I met up with IF who retired recently.  We had a nice lunch and updated him on all the news and gossip from the office.  He was looking very well and was very relaxed.  A good advert for retirement!

When I got home, I heard all about BB’s day including  drama class where they had to mime.  I would have hated such nonsense when I was at school, but he seems to be taking it all in his stride.  He had rugby training after school and loved it.

I brought some work home, but haven’t mustered up any enthusiasm for it!

The nights are drawing in, but the  hanging baskets in town are still blooming lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.