New St James

Another early start for me, and for BB who had rugby fitness.  I was busy all day, but at least I felt like I was getting somewhere today.  We did have a Divisional coffee morning today which gave me some time to hear about a colleague’s holiday in Mexico and to catch up with a new colleague.  I managed to pop out quickly at lunchtime to do an errand.

The boys were at BB’s football when I got home, so I got stuck into cooking tea. I haven’t done much else.  I thought about a walk, as I have been sat at my desk for most of the day, but the nights are drawing in and I couldn’t force myself out.  I did manage to set up the school online payment system at last – but I needed a new reference code from school to make it work.  I am sure it will be easier to make payments now.

An uninspired blip today.  When I was in John Lewis at lunchtime I did spot the “new St James” rising from the demolition of the old St James Centre.  I blipped the site about a year ago.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.