Berries

TT needed to be in work early, so I was left to get BB out, which meant I was on the later train and got into work later than I like to.  It was another busy day, which included a training session on having conversations!

Just as I drew up outside the house tonight, I got a call from a very irate BB as he couldn’t open the door.  It was very lucky that I arrived home a couple of minutes after him.  He wasn’t happy!  I quickly threw some food together for him as I knew that at least some of his unhappiness would be due to the fact that he was starving, having just come home from rugby training.  Later, once he was fed, I asked him what the best thing about school today was  – his reply was rugby!

As it was such a lovely evening I made the most of it, and went for a  walk to boost my pitifully low step count before it was dark.  It was so nice to see the sun and blue sky again after a grey few days.

There are lots of berries in the hedgerows and there was a real autumnal feel to the evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.