Blooms

The last day of my working week, and I was mostly stuck at my desk pulling a submission together.  I did get some respite to go to a meeting, which proved to be really positive – the highlight of my day.  I tried to order some flowers for a  friend at lunchtime, but my work computer wouldn’t allow me to do such a thing. 

I had to really run for my train tonight – I ran down to the station , then all the way up the long platform,  I was the last person to be squeezed on, but at least I made it!  BB had managed to feed himself and get himself ready for football.  I was on a mission to order flowers before 6pm, so they couldn’t be delivered tomorrow. I made it, but the system wasn’t very co-operative.

I was then on football duty,  I dropped BB off for pre-match training and went for a walk.  It was a lovely evening and I really needed the steps, having not gained many during the day.  It was almost dark by the time BB had finished football.  They weren’t very happy, as they lost their match.

I was starving by the time we got back home, and was so pleased that TT had cooked.

These flowers were peering over a fence as I walked past tonight.  I don’t know what they are – but they looked quite exotic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.