View To Fife

We all slept late again this morning.  The boys were then in a rush to get to church while I worked up to going for a run.  I mapped out a route (which I don’t normally do) and set off.  I had completely forgotten that there was a triathlon on today, and I couldn’t believe that my running route, partially coincided with their running route.  I had lots of encouragement from the marshals, had my photograph taken at least three times, and had a chat with a triathlon runner who was trying to encourage me to enter next year!  I told all the photographers that I wasn’t one of theirs, but the last photographer just said it didn’t matter and that my photo would appear on the website! To be honest I was quite stressed by the whole thing, and was glad to continue on my route and get home.

Once home it was time to make soup (more courgettes to use up) and to bake muffins as requested by BB.  After lunch we headed to the tip, then drove up to the Lammermuirs to find  hill fort, that we failed to find once before.  TT was on a mission!  We parked up, and almost immediately two small children and a dog attached themselves to us – they reminded me of a Joan Eardley painting!  We walked to Lammerloch and back down again .  The views from east to west were amazing, and well worth the climb (not that it was that much of a climb). We could see the fort in front of us, but weren’t sure how to get to it.  TT decided to walk along the road, to look for a  track.  He failed, but we did meet one of BB’s cub leaders who told us where to go.  By the time we had stood and chatted to her, we decided to come back another day and make the ascent.

Yet again it was home via the supermarket.  I was on tea, and because he had already done his homework, BB was watching a DVD.

Will it be Victoria or the Cuckoo’s Calling later?  A decision has to be made.

Here is a view back towards our town and across to Fife.  The extra is Lammerloch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.