Al Fresco Dining

I was woken by the building works as usual, but was so tired I nodded off again.  Meanwhile there was a lot of traffic in and out of my bed, TT got up, BB came in, TT came back with a cuppa, BB went to watch TV.  Next I knew BB had come back in because he was cold, and snuggled up to me to get warm.  That cold shock woke me up properly!

BB’s football was cancelled, so we had a quiet morning pottering at home.  Late morning we went down town to look around the farmers’ market and do a couple of errands.  We had lunch here, sitting in the courtyard.  It was lovely and warm and we all enjoyed our respective lunches.

Once home, I hung out more washing and we went for a drive down the coast, ending up at St Abbs.  We had a wander around, then walked to Coldingham and roundabout, before stopping at the harbour café in St Abbs, where we sat outside and enjoyed a cuppa and cake (ice cream in BB’s case) in the sunshine.  We came home via the supermarket and purchased the makings of a barbeque tea.  You would almost think it was summer with all this al fresco dining!

In other news, BB lost his last baby tooth, I hope the tooth fairy remembers to make her last visit.

Here is a view across the field to St Abbs church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.