Rudbeckia

A lovely morning.  I walked almost to school with BB, then walked home and hung my washing out, before heading out for a run/walk.  Although lovely, it has been quite windy again.  I then spent ages looking for an e-mail which I couldn’t find, about BB’s football.

He walked home from school in double quick time today – I later found out he walked up the road with a class mate who was going to her granny’s along the road from us.

We had a quick lunch and I then had to get BB to football for 1.20pm, which was a big ask, but we did it.  He wasn’t too keen on going, but seemed to really enjoy it.  It was a trial for the next stage of the development programme he was on last year.  We now have to wait to see whether he gets through to the next stage of selection.

We came home via the supermarket, and I was delighted that my washing was still on the line!

BB chilled while I made tea.

I haven’t posted a flower Friday blip for a long time – and struggled to get one today as it is has been so windy – but here is  a rudbeckia flower from the garden.  We bought this plant at Paxton House.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.