Cardoon

I was on a tight schedule this morning to get the train to Perth.  I dropped BB off and the rain started, so I got wet.  I made my normal train and then my train to Perth, but with not a minute to spare.  I got wet walking to the meeting so arrived drookit.  The meeting was held in an odd room, with small high windows which gave no clue to the outside world.  When the meeting finished we emerged into brilliant sunshine and I was back on the train to Edinburgh.  I was only in the office for a couple of hours and then it was home to pick BB up from badminton.  He is delighted that it has started again and really enjoyed his first session back.  They have changed the times slightly, so I have been paranoid all day about making sure after school club got him there at the right time and that I remembered to pick him up at the right time.  The new time is not ideal for me, but I guess I will have to work round it.

A quiet evening ahead as I am feeling a bit weary, but I must water the plant pots first.

Here is a cardoon flower from the garden.  After the weekend wind, the cardoon is now horizontal. Spot the bee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.