Marigolds

I am so glad my working week is over.  I was feeling very tired today and really couldn’t be bothered with work.  I have a report to write – and have made a start, but I was easily distracted by other things. 

BB was so happy playing at after school club tonight, I didn’t think he was going to come home, but I managed to get him away eventually to get him fed and watered.

It is a change from last night when he was so tired he was crying in the shower.  Tonight he is singing at the top of his voice.  He wants to watch some of The Big Blue before bed.

When we left afterschool club BB headed into the play park, so I went to look at the flower beds in search of a blip.  They  are starting to look a little tired in places, but there are still some lovely colours.  These marigolds caught my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.