Cockenzie Power Station

BB was up early this morning, he was much brighter than he has been.  I on the other hand felt like I could sleep for a week.  As we walked down to school his bravado of wanting to walk by himself to and from school on a Friday seemed to have disappeared, though he did run the last bit himself and told me to go home.  He wanted me to go and pick him up though!

I had planned to go for a run this morning – but I just had no energy.  Instead I got my bike out and went for a short cycle round about.  When I went to pick BB up from school, all I got was the cello and his school bag as he ended up going to his friend E’s house for lunch and play.  I came home and did a few chores.  When I picked him up he was a bit grumpy – probably because he didn’t want to come home.  I watched the second episode of Bake Off and he watched Stampy Longnose.

An early night for me I think.

Here is a view from my cycle.  The chimneys (and the whole thing I presume) will be gone soon.  They are being blown up on September 26th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.