Harvested Field

Had to have a plan to get BB to football training at 6pm tonight.  We got there at 6.05pm – so not bad timing considering I didn’t pick him up till gone 5.30pm and I had to get him home, get him changed and then get him there.  It was a lovely evening so I went for a walk/run.  I took my camera as I was blipless.  A run with a camera, soon turns into a walk.  I was on a tight schedule to be back to pick BB up at 7pm sharp.

BB wasn’t happy when I picked him up.  We had tears in the car on the way home.  He was really upset because his group hadn’t been listening to the coaches, (except for him of course!), so they didn’t know what they were supposed to do, and I think he was just frustrated.  He has threatened not to go back, but I am sure he will.

Here is another blip of this barley field – which has been harvested but not baled.  Nice that there are still poppies flowering.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.