Wet Green Tomatoes

It has rained all day.  I needed the light on all day to see what I was doing.  It was not very warm, so I ended up wearing two fleeces and a pair of thermal socks.   Even TT was tempted to put the heating on, but we resisted – it still being August.  Such a miserable day.  At least I was very busy with work  and lots of calls throughout the day, but every time I looked up I looked out at the rain and wind.
I had made soup last night – which was just what we needed to warm us up at lunchtime.
I had barely 1000 steps by this evening, so just as TT gave in and put the heating on (in August!!),  I braved the weather for some fresh air. I was pretty wet by the time I got home.  The shoes I wore on Sunday had only just dried out and now they are wet again.
TT’s tomatoes got wet today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.