Back To The Field

Start of another working/school week.  I woke up thinking about a couple of contracts I have to progress this week – which is very sad/worrying.  I wasn’t consciously thinking about them, but at least I knew what my focus today had to be.  And sure enough that is mostly what I worked on.  One is straightforward, the other is less so.  The other piece of work I have been struggling on reared its head again today, but I couldn’t face it – but will have to find a bit of time for it tomorrow.
At long last I called the doctor about my dodgy knee.  A GP called me back about half an hour later and I had a very detailed telephone consultation.  She has no idea what my trouble is, so is passing me to physiotherapy in the hope that they can diagnose and treat it.  I have to call them tomorrow.
Weather-wise it seemed quite mixed today.  At some points very overcast, while at other points sunny and warm.  I went out for a  walk this evening and it was quite pleasant, apart from almost getting hit by a very badly aimed golf ball in the half dark!
BB had a longer session of football training this evening and it finished in the dark.
My lunchtime walk often takes me to this farm, where they have robotic milking.  I’m not sure how it actually works, but the cows get milked when they want to.  This one is leaving the milking parlour and heading back to the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.