Jewelled Web

It was foggy this morning and really humid.  The spiders had been busy overnight as there were webs everywhere.  I popped out early for a walk as TT was heading to work for the first time in months.  I was home in time to make sure that  BB got off to school in time.  I then had a day at my laptop – juggling lots of things and having a challenging conversation with a colleague.
 
I had a make do lunch then popped out top stretch my legs and couldn’t believe how sunny and warm it was.  I hadn’t noticed the change in the weather which must have happened during the morning.
 
I had a message from BB to say he had to take a  Covid test as one of his friends has tested positive.  I then had to check out the school and council websites to familiarise myself with the updated guidance.  We haven’t been contacted by test and trace yet.  He did a test as soon as he got home from school and it was negative, so he headed back out to rugby training.
 
BB and TT then both appeared home just after 7pm, and I was still pulling tea together.  Later I popped out for some lunch provisions.
 
This is one of the webs decorating  the garden this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.