Rubbish

An early start for a day in the office.  TT and I travelled into Edinburg together on the bus.  The piles of rubbish is a great welcome to the big city.  Work was busy – in that there were quite a few colleagues in today as well, which was so nice.  I met a colleague who I have never met in person, but have spoken to on teams may many times.  The novelty of working with real people definitely reduces productivity, but it is a great change.  It was a busy day for me, and due to a meeting over running I had barely any time to  pop out and grab a sandwich, but I did, and even managed to meet a colleague for a quick chat, when we bumped into another colleague – all very sociable.
 
I had an in person meeting in the afternoon, which are still quite rare events.  That was my reason for being in the office and then later a few of us went to a colleague’s leaving do, where we met up with more colleagues – which was so nice.  A friend and I decided to go for a pizza after the leaving do, which was a good chance for her to let off steam, as she has been treated rather unfairly at work and as you can imagine is not happy – but is putting on a brave face.  I should add that she has made her feelings known to those who need to know.
 
I had to get a slow bus home and was in need of my bed by the time I got home.  BB was doing maths homework – and asked for my advice.  I didn’t have any!
 
Edinburgh is not looking its best.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.