Teasel

By Teasel

Autumn?

After three days in the office, I decided to work from home today.  It was a lovely day, so a great opportunity to get my washing out.  It was the usual routine, pre-work walk, work, a quick walk at lunchtime, and then a long afternoon, too long really as I am still catching up with a load of things.  I  had an introductory and welcome chat with a new team member.   Her brother is seriously ill at the moment, so while it was a nice catch up, she was very emotional at times – understandably. 
 
I had to feed BB between his rugby training and his football training.  TT and I ate when he was away to football training.  Later I had a wee walk around the block. It’s been a hard week at the coalface.  I do hope things are less frantic next week.
 
When we came back from holiday a couple of weeks ago, I spotted signs of our autumn crocuses.  They are now in full bloom.  It feels early to be seeing them!
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.