Teasel

By Teasel

Performers

Another day in the office. Which started off with some catching up, then a few back to back meetings.  It felt like the work we have been doing was going somewhere, it felt like we had about half an hour of joy, before things started to collapse around us.  All very dispiriting – but we will plough on anyway. 
 
I spent the rest of the day picking up a range of things, and catching up with colleagues.    I managed to get out at lunchtime and also managed to find a plain black crew neck sweatshirt for BB to wear to school.  I swithered over which size to get, and was relieved that he one I went for, fitted him perfectly.
 
After two very long days, I left the office at a sensible time this evening and managed to catch the same bus as TT.  After tea I realised we had run out of bread and rolls, so had a wander down to the supermarket.
 
I’m feeling very weary this evening .  It’s been an intense few days at work.
 
I’ve been to nothing in the Festival or the Fringe this year, but stopped to watch this band performing at the end of Princes Street when I was on my way to the bus stop this evening.  Their suits were certainly eye catching!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.