Red Roofs

A quiet and uneventful day.  BB had rugby training and TT was helping at church. I did a few chores, then when a very muddy BB returned from rugby, I made his requested scrambled eggs on toast.  I then had to pop out to the Post Office.  I noticed the Farmers Market was on, but didn’t pay it a visit.  Later TT started clearing stuff in anticipation of our new windows which are to be fitted next week – at long last.   I did a bit of tidying, but then left him to it and went for a walk – which I thought was better for my hip and back.  They seem much better today, but I’m not saying that too loudly.
BB is  full of the cold now, and is struggling a bit.  I’m sure rugby training took it out of him.  We got some very nice news from school today.  I pretended it was a letter from the Head Teacher about BB’s behaviour.  Both BB and TT looked believed me and were both quite outraged, but when I read out the letter, their faces changed and they were both very cross with me!!
TT cooked a lovely Malaysian curry for tea and then we started on series 2 of Spin.
This is a view over our town, taken from the driveway of a local big house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.