Still Life - detail

Early alarm to catch the early bus, to get into the office for a couple of hours before I spent the rest of the day at a training course.  It finished earlier than anticipated, so instead of a mad rush to catch my train, I had a leisurely wander.

I picked a very hot BB up from badminton.  He told me had really been trying and playing hard. 

Cello practice took an absolute age tonight.  I could feel my life ticking away!

As I had a little time on my hands tonight I popped into Old St Pauls Church at the back of the station. I have never been in it before, but it is a lovely church and I will visit again, when I have a little more time.  My reason for popping in was to see Still Life by Alison Watt, which hangs in the memorial chapel.  It is a wonderful painting.  Here is a very dark detail.  You can see the painting in situ here

I still haven’t watched last week’s Bake Off, so  I didn’t watch tonight’s episode.  I’ll try and watch last week’s episode tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.