Lindheimer's Beeblossom

Monday mornings come round far too quickly.  It was off to breakfast club for BB and work for TT and me.  I managed to pop out at lunchtime for a couple of things  and to enjoy the sunshine – Edinburgh wasn’t quite so busy.  I also managed to lose half an hour as my watch stopped and somehow my timing for the rest of the afternoon went all to pot!

TT rushed out to a school meeting as soon as I was home, and on his returned commented on just how young BB’s teacher is.  BB got a new reading book today.  I was rather surprised at a sentence, “The recidivism rate for African American boys was 73%.”  Recidivism – not a word in the vocabulary of many 9 year olds!  I need to read his book.

Not much in the way of blips today so a flower from the garden, Gaura lindheimeri – or Lindheimer's beeblossom - bought on holiday when we visited Hindringham Hall.  It was a challenge to get a decent blip as the stems constantly sway in the breeze. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.