Teasel

By Teasel

Last BBQ?

Went for my run last night and spent the rest of the night sneezing and suffering some kind of allergic reaction/hay fever-type thing. I have not been feeling 100% today (which I am sure is down to last night’s reaction) – which is a great pity as it has been a beautiful hot and sunny day.

I baked this morning – shortbread and rock buns. That was to distract me from housework.

I have pottered in the garden this afternoon, cutting back and tidying up. The compost heap is much higher than it was – but in a few weeks it will have shrunk. That is the magic of composing! I bought some cheap pansies at the supermarket, but haven’t had the energy to do anything with them yet.

TT suggested we have a BBQ, as it could be the last good day of the year! I found some bits in the freezer and have left him to it.

Here’s a Japanese anemone. They are still flowering so were safe from my shears!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.