Round Windows

I struggled to get up and was still half asleep as I stumbled outside to hang my washing out at some ungodly hour.

My work to do list didn’t get many things scored off today.  I was asked to go to a meeting at very short notice this morning, but luckily I was just heading to another meeting out of the office.  I walked to and from  the meeting, and it was nice to be out in the sunshine, rather than stuck inside.

When I finished the meeting, I checked my phone only to find a message from my friend to say that she couldn’t have BB after school today as planned,  as her son (one of BB’s friends) had been sent home sick.  I had to make a few calls to make sure that BB went to after school club as he normally would, and thankfully that all seemed to work out.  I ended up working later than intended to get a few things off my desk, and off my list!

The boys were at football when I came home, so my tea wasn’t on the table!
Here is a blip from my excursion out of the office.  This is what is left of the old tram sheds at Shrubhill. All around is being demolished, so I guess they won’t be here for much longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.